Contact Us

Contact details

If you need help – use the NUT advice line:

Telephone – 020 3006 6266

Email –

Opening hours – 9.00 to 19.00, Monday to Friday

Lancashire Division of the NUT

55-57 Garstang Road, Preston, PR1 1LB


See the table below for all our officers.

Lancashire Division Secretary: SAM UD-DIN

Blackburn with Darwen Division

Unit 6, Eanam Wharf, Blackburn, BB1 5BL

Tel: 01254 503200

Blackburn with Darwen Officers: Division Secretary: SIMON JONES


Lancashire Divisional Officers

Secretary Mr Sam Ud-din
President Mrs Rose Holden
Treasurer Mr Tim Gill
National Executive


Mr Simon Jones
Assistant Secretary Mr. Sarah Troughton
Membership &

Union Learning Team

Ms Sharon Blinston

Ms Rebecca Hordern

Casework Team Mr David Evans

Mrs Pat Probin

Mrs Sam Daniels

Health & Safety


 Mr Ian Watkinson
Equalities Officer Mr John Wall


Who To Talk To For Help or For Information About Your Local Association

You can contact your school rep or association secretary for help too; they should be able to direct you to the best person if they cannot help you themselves. The secretaries are mostly serving teachers and so may be hard to contact for urgent enquiries during the day. (The table below allows you to E-mail them – their phone numbers are on your NUT membership card and not published here for reasons of privacy).

If your need is urgent please contact Regional Office (01204 521434) in Bolton.

For all initial enquiries, contact the national NUT Advice Line: 020 3006 6266 or

Local Association Secretaries
Hyndburn & Ribble Valley Miss Sarah Bedwell
Burnley District Mr Chris Casson
Chorley & District Mr Nick Dunn
Lancaster Morecambe & District Mr Sam Ud-Din
Pendle Mr Anthony Meadows
West Lancashire Mr Chris Anderson
Preston Mr Ian Watkinson
Rossendale Mr Jonathan Gleeson
Fylde Mr Paul Jackson
South Ribble Mrs Rose Holden
Wyre Mrs Claire Walsh