Contact Us

Contact details

If you need help – use the NUT advice line:

Telephone – 020 3006 6266

Email – nutadviceline@nut.org.uk

Opening hours – 9.00 to 19.00, Monday to Friday

Lancashire Division of the NUT

55-57 Garstang Road, Preston, PR1 1LB

Email: office@lancashirenut.org.uk

See the table below for all our officers.

Lancashire Division Secretary: SAM UD-DIN

Blackburn with Darwen Division

Unit 6, Eanam Wharf, Blackburn, BB1 5BL

Tel: 01254 503200

Blackburn with Darwen Officers: Division Secretary: SIMON JONES

 

Lancashire Divisional Officers

Secretary Mr Sam Ud-din secretary@lancashire.nut.org.uk
President Mrs Rose Holden secretary@south-ribble.nut.org.uk
Treasurer Mr Tim Gill treasurer@lancashire.nut.org.uk
National Executive

Member

Mr Simon Jones s.jones@executive.nut.org.uk
Assistant Secretary Mr. Sarah Troughton sarahtroughtonnut@hotmail.co.uk
Membership &

Union Learning Team

Ms Sharon Blinston

Ms Rebecca Hordern

sbliny@msn.com

doodlelug@hotmail.com

Casework Team Mr David Evans

Mrs Pat Probin

Mrs Sam Daniels

d.evans46@ntlworld.com

patprobin@aol.com  p_sdaniels@hotmail.com

Health & Safety

Officer

 Mr Ian Watkinson  secretary@preston.nut.org.uk
Equalities Officer Mr John Wall john.wall13@btopenworld.com

NB HELP AND ADVICE IS ONLY AVAILABLE TO NUT MEMBERS 

Who To Talk To For Help or For Information About Your Local Association

You can contact your school rep or association secretary for help too; they should be able to direct you to the best person if they cannot help you themselves. The secretaries are mostly serving teachers and so may be hard to contact for urgent enquiries during the day. (The table below allows you to E-mail them – their phone numbers are on your NUT membership card and not published here for reasons of privacy).

If your need is urgent please contact Regional Office (01204 521434) in Bolton.

For all initial enquiries, contact the national NUT Advice Line: 020 3006 6266 or email:nutadviceline@nut.org.uk

Local Association Secretaries
Hyndburn & Ribble Valley Miss Sarah Bedwell secretary@hyndburn-and-ribble-valley.nut.org.uk
Burnley District Mr Chris Casson secretary@burnley-district.nut.org.uk
Chorley & District Mr Nick Dunn secretary@chorley-and-district.nut.org.uk
Lancaster Morecambe & District Mr Sam Ud-Din samuddin.lmd.nut@hotmail.co.uk
Pendle Mr Anthony Meadows pendle.nut.secretary@gmail.com
West Lancashire Mr Chris Anderson secretary@west-lancashire.nut.org.uk
Preston Mr Ian Watkinson secretary@preston.nut.org.uk
Rossendale Mr Jonathan Gleeson trafalgarstudio@fsmail.net
Fylde Mr Paul Jackson pjnut16@gmail.com
South Ribble Mrs Rose Holden secretary@south-ribble.nut.org.uk
Wyre Mrs Claire Walsh cwalsh1970@googlemail.com